Thoughts From The Beach

What I have learned about life, living at the beach.

A little about my journey!

Leave a comment

I consider myself a very steady soul but when, at 50, I was going to completely change every aspect of my life I jumped in with two feet.
For many years I had been taking care of aging and ill parents while working full time as manager of a very busy physical rehabilitation program at a children’s hospital. During this time I reconnected with a friend that I had known since I was 15. He was in the midst of a divorce and I had always been single. We connected on a level that we had never done before.
Needless to say after a while we knew that we needed to be together. So I sold my house, left my job with the hospital (for which I had worked for for over 25 years) and moved to what we lovingly call “The Shack”, and that is when my adventure began.
This blog is about the things that are most important in my life. The man I share my life with, the adventures of bringing an aging (and not gracefully) cottage back to life and what I have learned along the way.
I hope that you enjoy and maybe find an idea or two for your own life.
Anita

Leave a Reply

